Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marty Clifton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marty Clifton

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Duane Stremmel

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Marty and Briane have been very helpful. Prompt, professional and nice to deal with."

Valdemar Prince

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty and Amanda have both been so knowledgable about the insurance business. It can be car, life, business insurance it really does not matter. Marty and Amanda take care of you like you are family and they will always put your best interest first. They always will listen first but also ask you about your family. They are people first!! I have called them many times to run things by them and they always get back to me in timely fashion. Thanks for taking care of my family Marty and Amanda!!!! Cheers to many more years!!!"

Kelly Rouse

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty has been our agent for years. We are very happy with the customer service we receive from his office. Everyone is very helpful with any issue we have called about, whether it be billing or claims. Highly recommend Marty Clifton for your insurance needs."

Vicki Bowers

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty's team is simply amazing. With (at the beginning) 4 young drivers in the house, they have always gone over and above what an Agent and his team should do. Bri (one of the Assistants) even found a glitch in our daughter's policy that had gone unnoticed for almost 4 years -- our original agent had her listed as a boy and she had been paying "boy rates" for 4 years. She jumped right on it and got my daughter a refund from overpaying for so long. In a different policy review, Bri found that our coverage was severely lacking in a couple aspects -- another mistake made by our former agent -- and she was quick to call me for a meeting to go over every single policy we have with State Farm. Any time we've bought or sold a vehicle, Marty, Bri, and Amanda are right there to make sure we have the CORRECT coverage. I would recommend Marty Clifton and his staff to anyone looking for an honest and THOROUGH insurance agent."

Sandra Steinke

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty and his team react very quickly to all inquiries. They are very thorough, and work diligently to cost effectively meet our insurance needs."

Matt Ostrom

November 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty has simply been amazing. When we have had an issue, Marty and his team have reacted immediately and made the process easy and very quick. If you haven't visited with Marty, you should. True professional, and you feel like you made a new friend. Thanks Marty!"

Sean Fuhlman

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everytime I have a question about policies, Briane makes sure I understand completely what is in my policy whats covered and not covered. Courteous, professional and caring unlike other companies I have had before. I recommend all of my friends and family to her and state farm."

Payton Yeager

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable!"

Stacy Franks

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!! I have carried State Farm for years, I know they will be there for me no matter what."

Logan Newberry

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Briane is the best! I really appreciate how you go above and beyond!"

Wade Harrington

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bri and Marty were outstanding. They were patient with me and got all my policies set up got my new business."

David Gonzalez

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marty and his team have been amazing to work with over the last year. They're extremely informative, easy to get contact, and truly care about their clients."

Karla Schiess

November 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"He is an arrogant agent. He "thinks" he is right 100% of the time. I got news for him he is always 100% wrong!! Doesn't return calls. Or emails. Had to call customer service to get to call me back. Called him on Monday. Didn't get a call back till Friday. Threatened to cancel my insurance because I was looking to go to another company. I'm still with state farm but got ANOTHER agent. He is not in the office till 2 p.m. most days and the office closes at 5 p.m. I know for a fact that is not how STATE FARM OFFICES RUN. The receptionist for his office is just as bad. She will not give messages. I also complained to customer service about hwr as well. They told me I was not the only one to complain about them on Monday.. They had several other as well. I would not recommend him to NO ONE. If any of you have state farm do not have this gent for your agent. Nothing will get done. Please please go with some one else for an agent.."

mike voss

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great guy"

mary hall

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, knowledgeable and quick to respond to needs."

Melinda Craddock

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very professional, friendly, and ethical. He asked questions none of my previous agents have ever asked and made sure I was I was actually covered PROPERLY. Happy we moved to the area and found this office!"

Kathy Stecher

December 18, 2018

5  out of  5
"We are so happy with our agent Marty Clifton. VERY helpful! So glad you’re here ."

James Newman

September 6, 2018

1  out of  5
"25 years with State Farm. This office is the worst! Called in a new vehicle and they failed to switch coverage to that vehicle. Never assume your agent is doing their job or being proactive in followup with a customer. How do you lose a voicemail? Crooks... NEVER had a problem with an agent in 25 years until I got Tim Harrington as an agent."